Sign up for email updates from Pasco County Fair Association, Inc.

Beef

Date: Feb 18 - Feb 24, 2019
Category(s):
Get your 2018 Photos Here: Click Here

Important Dates:
Registration for Beef entries is now open
Click the link to enter your project - Beef Entry

September:
Steer Entry must be completed online BEFORE midnight September 1, 2018. (Breeding Cattle can be entered at this time.)
-Steer Entry Weigh-In will be Saturday, September 8, 2018; 8:00-11:00 am. (Fair Grounds)
-Steer Exhibitor/Advisors Seminar will be held Tuesday, September 11, 2018 at 7:00 pm. in Dan Cannon at the Fairgrounds. It is mandatory for all exhibitors; 1st year exhibitors will have a meeting following the seminar.

December:
-Breeding Cattle Entry & Breeder Certificate Deadline must be completed online BEFORE midnight December 1, 2018.
-Breeding Cattle Exhibitor/Advisors Seminar will be held Tuesday, December 4, 2018 7:00pm in Dan Cannon at the Fairgrounds. It is mandatory for all exhibitors; 1st year exhibitors will have a meeting following the seminar.

January:
-Ethics Training - Dan Cannon, Date and Time TBD. (Must pre-registered Ethics Link.
-Hoof Trimming, Pasco County Fair Grounds, 8:00-11:00 am, Saturday, January 19, 2019.
-Steer, Heifer & Bull Exhibitor Mandatory Workday Monday, January 21, 2019, 9:00-11:00 am

February:
-Steer and Breeding Cattle Record Books Due, Sunday, February 10, 2019, 3:00-5:00 pm Clayton Hall
-Breeding Cattle Check-In Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 2:00-4:00 pm
-Show will be held, Monday, February 18, 2019, 6:00 pm
-Steer Weigh-In will be Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 8:00-11:00 am
-Steer Showmanship will be held, Tuesday February 19, 2019, 6:00 pm
-Steer Show will be held Wednesday February 20, 2019 6:00 pm
-Steer Buyer's Dinner will be held Thursday, February 21, 2019, 5:00-6:30 pm
-Steer/Heifer Awards will be held Thursday, February 21, 2019, 6:30 pm
-Steer Sale will be held Thursday February 21, 2019, 7:00 p.m.
-Thank You Letters are due Sunday, February 24, 2019, before 5:00 pm
April:
Payout - sometime after April 15, 2019 - time and place to be announced.
1 of 1
of
Back to
Top
< Back
X